In the News

POV Chili's 'Give Back Night' Cashola - Thursday, March 12, 2015

Thursday, March 12th, Virginia Beach Blvd. across from Central Library, 4 PM - 8 PM. Make sure to tell them you are from Point O'View ES.

2015-16 Secondary Student Curriculum Guide

This year the secondary student curriculum guide will not be printed. Please follow this link to the Virginia Beach City Public Schools internet site where it is located:

http://www.vbschools.com/curriculum/guides/secondary

A Message From Dr. France

Dear Panther Parents & Guardians,

Please check out our new Publications Page! On this page, I will post monthly brochures with tips and tidbits for reading, math & science. Please take the time to look at the previous publications. I hope you find something useful.

Mrs. Kelly Dudley, Art Teacher Selected as Teacher of the Year

Mrs. Brenda Bacle's class learns about Oobleck

Midnight Returns From Deployment with TACRON 21

 

YOJO

 

For More News >>

Upcoming Events

For More Events >>

Upcoming Events

Saturday, March 28:

All City Strings and Chorus at Sandler Center

Tuesday, March 31:

MUSIC & ART NIGHT - 6:30 – 8:30 PM

Seussical - Grades K - 3 (9:00 - 9:45 AM)

Gr. I - VA Institute Marine Science (12:15 - 2:00)

Friday, April 3:

Regular School Day - Snow Make-Up (We will follow a Tuesday Schedule)

Saturday, April 4 - Sunday, April 12:

Spring Break

Monday, April 13:

PTA Board Meeting: 6:00 PM Library

Tuesday, April 14:

Grade 3 Field Trip to Portsmouth Childrens' Museum

Wednesday, April 15:

SCA Crazy Hat and Hair Day

Thursday, April 16:

Report Cards Issued

Friday, April 17:

Suitizens' Reception 2:00 PMper C

Tuesday, April 21:

1st Grade Gifted Testing

Wednesday, April 22:

PTA VIE Breakfast 9:00 - 9:30 AM

Grade 5 Field Trip Tattoo 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Thursday, April 23:

Sonic Cashola 5:00 - 7:00 PM

Friday, April 24:

Grade 3 Field Trip - Brookdale Farms 9:00 AM - 1:30 PM

PTA Carnival Set-Up 3:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Girl Scout Bingo 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM (Tentative)

Saturday, April 25:

PTA Spring Carnival 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Tuesday, April 28:

Kindergarten Registration 9:00 - 10:30 AM

Wednesday, April 29:

Grade 2 Field Trip - Brookdale Farms 9:00 - 11:30 AM

Thursday, April 30:

Kindergarten & Grade 5 Graduation Pictures

 

For More Events >>

Twitter

In the News

POV Chili's 'Give Back Night' Cashola - Thursday, March 12, 2015

Thursday, March 12th, Virginia Beach Blvd. across from Central Library, 4 PM - 8 PM. Make sure to tell them you are from Point O'View ES.

2015-16 Secondary Student Curriculum Guide

This year the secondary student curriculum guide will not be printed. Please follow this link to the Virginia Beach City Public Schools internet site where it is located:

http://www.vbschools.com/curriculum/guides/secondary

A Message From Dr. France

Dear Panther Parents & Guardians,

Please check out our new Publications Page! On this page, I will post monthly brochures with tips and tidbits for reading, math & science. Please take the time to look at the previous publications. I hope you find something useful.

Mrs. Kelly Dudley, Art Teacher Selected as Teacher of the Year

Mrs. Brenda Bacle's class learns about Oobleck

Midnight Returns From Deployment with TACRON 21

 

YOJO

 

For More News >>

Connect with us

5400 Parliament Drive
Virginia Beach, VA 23462

Phone:
Fax:
Office:
Student:
Morning K:
Afternoon K:
757.648.3440
757.473.5262
7:30 a.m. - 4 p.m.
8:40 a.m. - 3:34 p.m.
8:40 a.m. - 12:02 p.m.
12:12 p.m. - 3:34 p.m.